Home Dental Radiology Prophylactic antibiotic prescribing in dental practice

Prophylactic antibiotic prescribing in dental practice

by adminjay


Disclosure. None of the authors reported any disclosures.

The National Dental Practice-Based Research Network Collaborative Group comprises practitioner, faculty, and staff investigators who contributed to this network activity. A list of those who contributed is at https://www.nationaldentalpbrn.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/AP.study_-1.pdf.

The authors extend their gratitude to Thomas Paumier, DDS, and John Robinson, DDS, for the expert advice given during the planning phase for the questionnaire instrument; Kathleen Sullivan, MA, for her expertise in medical editing; and Casey Stephens, MPH, for her implementation of automatic survey and management of the data base.

This study was funded by grants U19-DE-22516 and U19-DE-28717 from the National Institutes of Health . Opinions and assertions contained herein are those of the authors and are not to be construed as necessarily representing the views of the respective organizations or the National Institutes of Health. A Web site devoted to details about The National Dental Practice-Based Research Network is available at http://NationalDentalPBRN.org.

The authors are grateful to The National Dental Practice-Based Research Network practitioners who participated in the study and to Dena Fischer, DDS, MSD, MS, NIDCR program official. They are also grateful to Stephanie Reyes, BA, from the network’s Southwest region, who served the networkwide role of principal regional coordinator for this study. This role is responsible for contributions focused on designing protocol procedures so that they are feasible and practical in the dental setting and entails responsibilities in both the study development and implementation phases. The authors are also grateful to the network’s regional coordinators who followed up with network practitioners to improve the response rate. Midwest region: Tracy Shea, RDH, BSDH, Chris Enstad, BS, RDH; Western region: Natalia Tommasi, MA, Celeste Machen, BA, Sacha Reich, BA, PMP, Stephanie Hodge, MA; Northeast region: Vi Luong, BS, MS, Christine O’Brien, RDH, Pat Regusa, BA; South Atlantic region: Danny Johnson, Deborah McEdward, RDH, BS, CCRP; South Central region: Claudia Carcelén, MPH, Shermetria Massengale, MPH, CHES, Ellen Sowell, BA; Southwest region: Meredith Buchberg, MP.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Comment