Home Dental Third of dentists eager to visit an exhibition this year – Dentistry Online

Third of dentists eager to visit an exhibition this year – Dentistry Online

by adminjay


Almost a third of dentists will attend a dental exhibition this year if official advice says it is ok.

That’s according to a new survey from FMC, which shows that 37.41% of respondents will attend if clear and appropriate safety protocols are in place.

Just under a third of respondents (29.43%) said they would wait and attend face to face meetings in 2021. Whilst only 5% said they wouldn’t attend face to face meetings for several years.

‘These are encouraging signs,’ Craig Welling, commercial director at FMC, said. ‘The profession is eager to get back out and network with each other and the wider industry.

‘With a packed end of the year and a full calendar for 2021, there is plenty of opportunity just around the corner.’

Opinion was exactly halved over whether respondents would like attendees at exhibitions to wear PPE.

When asked whether they would like attendees to wear PPE such as gloves and face coverings, 50% said yes and 50% no.

FMC exhibition dates

FMC is updating its exhibition dates in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic.

2020 dates

  • South West Dentistry Show – Saturday 3 October at Westpoint Exeter
  • The Welsh Dentistry Show – Friday 16 October at ICC Wales
  • Dentistry Scotland Show – Saturday 31 October at Corn Exchange, Edinburgh
  • Northern Ireland Dentistry Show – Saturday 5 December at ICC Belfast.

2021 dates

  • The London Dentistry Show – Friday 15 and Saturday 16 January at Olympia London*
  • Implant Dentistry Show – Saturday 30 January at Novotel London West
  • Irish Dentistry Show – Saturday 6 February at Dublin
  • North of England Dentistry Show – Saturday 27 February at Manchester Central*
  • East of England Dentistry Show – Saturday 24 April at East of England Arena
  • Digital Dentistry Show – Saturday 8 May at Novotel London West
  • CPD Dentistry Show – Friday 11 June at Novotel London West
  • South West Dentistry Show – Saturday 19 June at Westpoint, Exeter
  • Dentistry Scotland Show ­– Saturday 26 June at Corn Exchange Edinburgh
  • Welsh Dentistry Show – Saturday 3 July at ICC Wales
  • London Dentistry Show – Friday 17 and Saturday 18 September 2021 at Olympia London
  • Clinical Dentistry (featuring WAC) – October 15 and 16 at Olympia London
  • Northern Ireland Dentistry Show – Saturday 4 December 2021 at ICC Belfast.

*Carried over from 2020.



Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Comment